Cross Country at Herringthorpe playing fields

This Monday, our U11 and U9 boys and girls participated in the Cross Country competition against Badsley, Colridge, St. Anns, East Deane and Northfield.

All the staff and children had a wonderful morning and here are the results:

Herringthorpe Junior School overall – 2nd place

Y3/4 girls – 2nd place

Y3/4 boys – 1st place

Y5/6 girls – 1st place

Y5/6 boys – 2nd place

These children will continue forward, representing our school in the Clifton Cluster:

Alesha Gale

Lexie Weston

Danielle Gibbons

Harrison Thomas

Jenson Moors Roebuck

Aubrey Bird

Marcus Hatfield

Megan Harphem

Ruby Moors Roebuck

Holly Casey

Jaden Stevenson

Zoe Ayscough

Sam Collumbine

Archie Wright

Travis Twigg

Sam Willey

Well done to all of the children involved!

IMG_1341 IMG_1342 IMG_1343

IMG_1404 IMG_1405 IMG_1406 IMG_1422 IMG_1423 IMG_1424 IMG_1425 IMG_1426 IMG_1427 IMG_1428 IMG_1429 IMG_1430 IMG_1433 IMG_1434 IMG_1435

Leave a Reply